Skip to Content Skip to Menu

CBsubs Groupjive integration plugin (4.0.1) not adding user to GJ (2.7.0) group when CBsubs subscription is purchased

• ospaorg
  • ospaorg
8 years 9 months ago #269327 by ospaorg
I'm having difficulty with the CBsubs GroupJive integration plugin. I have a paid subscription set up through CBsubs to add the user to a specific group when they purchase a specific plan. After the plan is completely purchased, the user is not showing up in the assigned groupjive group in the backend or in the frontend user profile. I have the desired group already created in the backend. I believe I have the least amount of restrictions set on the group in the backend (category and group published and visible to Everyone, Group is Open). I can manually add users from the groupjive backend to the new group (and also see the new group in the frontend user profile)...just not have it work automatically from CBsubs.

Groupjive is working for other groups on the site with manually added users or via invite.

Joomla 3.4.3
Community Builder 2.0.10
CBsubs and groupjive integration plugin nightly build CBSubs-4.0.1.ci.2015.08.13.00.20-unzip1st-497a964c0.zip
Groupjive 2.7.0

GJ group configuration in backend:

CBsubs GJ integration config:
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• krileon
  • krileon
8 years 9 months ago #269329 by krileon
Is your plan a free lifetime plan? If it is ensure free lifetime plans are configured to create subscriptions within CBSubs > Settings > Global. There could be a bug that'll be fixed with the GJ rewrite (working on it now). You could also try using CB Auto Actions and the CB GroupJive action with the below usage to add users to groups based off subscription state change to see if it gives better results.

Plan Active
Triggers: onCPayUserStateChange
User: Automatic
Access: Everybody
Conditional 1: [var3] Equal To PLAN_ID_HERE
Conditional 2: [var2] Equal To A

Plan Expired