[SOLVED] CBSubs Setting up pricing options - Need help!

8 years 7 months ago - 8 years 7 months ago #271254 by AdvisorProducts
If I have a subscription plan called "Videos" and want to offer 3 payment options (Monthly, quarterly, and yearly) and want each payment exclusive to one another,how can I do this properly? Does each payment option need set up as a separate child plan (set to exclusive to same parent)? If so, how do I make a parent plan they can all be children of since 1)the parent can't be top level or it would exclude other plans I create that will use "Top" as the parent and 2)I can't create a parent plan without choosing a price and duration? When choosing a child, the parent is automatically selected and Both are listed for billing purposes. I would need to just choose 1 child plan (monthly Videos for example) and charge for that amount. Having a parent plan that shows as another charge won't work. So how is the "Top" parent plan field option made where it doesn't show any additional price or duration information? If I could create similar parent options like "Top" is, I would be fine but can't find how to do that. Any parents I create force price and duration and that is my problem.

Or is there a completely different and better way to set up a plan with 3 pricing options?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

8 years 7 months ago #271277 by krileon
Make 3 plans and set them to Exclusive. You don't have to use a parent plan, but you can if you want to. If you use a parent plan then the parent must be active for the child plans to be subscribed to. The parent plan has to have a price and duration (it's just another plan), but you could set it to free lifetime if you wanted.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--