Skip to Content Skip to Menu

progress field display problems

  • fdinkler
  • fdinkler
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 200
  • Thanks: 25
  • Karma: 0
1 year 4 months ago #332869 by fdinkler
Replied by fdinkler on topic progress field display problems
I'm able to reproduce this error on multiple sites.
If I copy a progress field from an existing functioning progress field, it will work as expected.
As soon as I edit and save the field list, the "missing data" value appears and the field stops functioning.
Steps to reproduce:  
1: Create a new profile field of type Progress, 
2. Add fields to the Parameters / Progress / Fields
3. Save and Close
4. View from front end

I am logged in as Super User on the front end, as the site is offline.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 47939
  • Thanks: 8167
  • Karma: 1434
1 year 4 months ago #332872 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic progress field display problems
Seams to work perfectly fine in my tests.

 

As soon as I edit and save the field list, the "missing data" value appears and the field stops functioning.

I've no idea what you mean by this. "missing data" value? Please provide a screenshot of what you're seeing.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • fdinkler
  • fdinkler
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 200
  • Thanks: 25
  • Karma: 0
1 year 3 months ago - 1 year 3 months ago #332875 by fdinkler
Replied by fdinkler on topic progress field display problems
The video is located at dinkler.com/progress_field_error.mp4
Trying to demo using screenshots would take all day.
Above is a 5 minute video that demonstrates the problem.
  1. I copy an existing, functioning progress bar.
  2. I edit the fields in the Parameters, and after two edits, the field malfunctions (1:35)
  3. I continue editing the fields, and it starts working again (2:36)
  4. I move the copy to another tab (3:26)
  5. I edit the list of fields again, and it stops working again (4:50)
  6. I continue to edit the list of fields and it doesn't recover, so I stop
I hope this helps understand the problem.

Note:  I still can't get a new Progress field to work...

Fred

 
Last edit: 1 year 3 months ago by fdinkler. Reason: New field edit

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 47939
  • Thanks: 8167
  • Karma: 1434
1 year 3 months ago #332876 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic progress field display problems

  1. I copy an existing, functioning progress bar.

Does it work if you instead just create a new field instead of copying an existing?


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • fdinkler
  • fdinkler
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 200
  • Thanks: 25
  • Karma: 0
1 year 3 months ago #332877 by fdinkler
Replied by fdinkler on topic progress field display problems
As stated above
Note: I still can't get a new Progress field to work...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • fdinkler
  • fdinkler
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 200
  • Thanks: 25
  • Karma: 0
1 year 3 months ago #332878 by fdinkler
Replied by fdinkler on topic progress field display problems
I have bigger problems - I created a new Tab for testing, and it won't display (yes, empty tabs are configured to display)
When I look at the new tab's Profile sort order, the order list only shows the single TEST tab, none of the other 15 tabs.
Clearly this site is hosed... 
Unless you have other ideas, I'll rebuild from a fresh install.

Is there an easy way to export/import fields?
Fred

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum