Paypal recurring payment not registering

2 months 4 days ago #337294 by Thelowlandpiper
Paypal recurring payment not registering was created by Thelowlandpiper
I have a subscriber using paypal recurring payments since 2019; in 2023 the payment was processed correctly though no IPN appears in the notifications table and nothing in the payments table; in 2024 his payment appears in both notification and payment tables but his account is marked as 'expired'; our paypal account shows that both payments were registered 2.9.0; joomla 3.10.12: CBSubs 4.7.0+build.2024.02.10.14.57.41.f36cef766)

Please Log in to join the conversation.

2 months 4 days ago #337298 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Paypal recurring payment not registering
Did you review the PayPal IPN History to see if it attempted to send the notification? It will include details about what URL it attempted to send it to, what the response was, if it had to retry, etc.. It should also be possible to retry the IPN. URL directly to the IPN History page below.
https://www.paypal.com/merchantnotification/ipn/history

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--