Skip to Content Skip to Menu

🏖 Summer has arrived! Start your summer right with our summer sale!Get 30% off Now!

[SOLVED] CB Conditionals

  • neilaj
  • neilaj
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 38
  • Thanks: 0
  • Karma: 0
13 years 4 months ago - 13 years 4 months ago #154300 by neilaj
[SOLVED] CB Conditionals was created by neilaj
Is there any documentation for CB Conditionals? I am trying to create a site where there are 5 different type of users. Once the visitor selects the type of user he is a registration form customized for his type of profile shows up.

I was under the impression CB Conditionals could do this. If so, can someone point me to a tut or documentation?
Thanks
Last edit: 13 years 4 months ago by krileon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48028
  • Thanks: 8184
  • Karma: 1435
13 years 4 months ago #154301 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: CB Conditionals
Incubator projects provide no documentation or guarantee as would Joomlapolis releases. They're personal projects taken on by individual team members and release to the public for their benefit and enjoyment as well as for developers to see the workings of CB API.

CB Conditional is designed to conditionally display fields and/or tabs based on a fields value. With this you can hide say 5 fields if field A = 123. CB Conditional also allows instead of show/hide other fields, but to also make them required/non-required. In addition to this CB Conditional can also provide "Step by Step" registration based on tabs (your tabs during registration become Steps). Beyond this CB Conditional provides nothing of the sort of what you're wanting; it is not designed as a multi-profile extension.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • neilaj
  • neilaj
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 38
  • Thanks: 0
  • Karma: 0
13 years 4 months ago #154314 by neilaj
Replied by neilaj on topic Re: CB Conditionals
Can you point me to a site that is using CB Conditionals? I would like to see how the process flows. Here is a pic of what i'm trying to accomplish, I dont want different profile pages for them but different registration fields. I'm having some difficulty.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48028
  • Thanks: 8184
  • Karma: 1435
13 years 4 months ago - 13 years 4 months ago #154320 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: CB Conditionals
What you're wanting can't be done with CB Conditional. It checks the value of the field and if it matches the value you've specified it will show/hide the fields you've selected. You can not add ELSE (if this then XYZ otherwise ABC) cases.

If you need it to show/hide XYZ if field value is 1, 2, OR 3 then you need to use Regex for example to match multiple values such as /Value1|Value2|Value3/.

It's possible in a later release I will add reverse checking (if field XYZ = ABC then show/hide SELF), but at this point have no plans of when or if it will be implemented at all.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
Last edit: 13 years 4 months ago by krileon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48028
  • Thanks: 8184
  • Karma: 1435
13 years 4 months ago #154403 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: CB Conditionals
Have just release 1.0.2 of CB Conditional with "Reverse Conditions" capability. This means for example you can edit Field A, which checks Field Bs value and decides what to do whether Hide/Show/Required/Non-Required its SELF instead of other fields.

So if you wanted to make different profile types you'd edit Fields 1-3 for profile type 1 and set them to check the Type field and if it matches the value necessary to qualify as profile type 1 then Show.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • neilaj
  • neilaj
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 38
  • Thanks: 0
  • Karma: 0
13 years 4 months ago - 13 years 4 months ago #154853 by neilaj
Replied by neilaj on topic Re: CB Conditionals
Can you explain how you got the Tabs "Step1" "Step2" in the video for CB Conditionals? I have enable Tabs but i'm still getting 1 registration form.
Last edit: 13 years 4 months ago by neilaj.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum