[SOLVED] Cannot view a certain user while a moderator

12 years 8 months ago - 12 years 8 months ago #173932 by SurfCitySue
When I browse this particular user by way of the userlist while not logged in or if I am logged in as a non administrator I can see the a particular profile that has this problem, but when I am logged in as Administrator or any other user with CB moderator capabilities, I am getting 500 server error.

Complete error with Joomla debug on is:
PHP regular expression limit reached (pcre.backtrack_limit)

If difficulties persist, please contact the System Administrator of this site and report the error below.

Call stack
# 	Function 	Location
1 	JSite->render() 	<span>/</span>home<span>/</span>pn/public_html/domain_hidden.com/index.php:49
2 	JApplication->triggerEvent() 	<span>/</span>home<span>/</span>pn/public_html/domain_hidden.com/includes/application.php:264
3 	JDispatcher->trigger() 	<span>/</span>home<span>/</span>pn/public_html/domain_hidden.com/libraries/joomla/application/application.php:588
4 	JEvent->update() 	<span>/</span>home<span>/</span>pn/public_html/domain_hidden.com/libraries/joomla/event/dispatcher.php:115
5 	call_user_func_array() 	<span>/</span>home<span>/</span>pn/public_html/domain_hidden.com/libraries/joomla/event/event.php:48
6 	plgSystemSef->onAfterRender() 	 
7 	plgSystemSef->checkBuffer() 	<span>/</span>home<span>/</span>pn/public_html/domain_hidden.com/plugins/system/sef/sef.php:56
8 	JError::raiseError() 	<span>/</span>home<span>/</span>pn/public_html/domain_hidden.com/plugins/system/sef/sef.php:92
9 	JError::raise() 	<span>/</span>home<span>/</span>pn/public_html/domain_hidden.com/libraries/joomla/error/error.php:215

My environment is
PHP 5.3.2
Joomla 1.7
CB 1.7
CB Subs 1.2.2

I have tried uploading a php.ini fil e containing "pcre.backtrack_limit = 10000000" but that breaks the rest of my site showing me blank pages (I think I need many more settings in that php.ini file to work correctly).