cb auto action- assigning usergroup based on cb field value

3 years 9 months ago #319241 by sofast_x
hello. i just purchased the cb auto action and facing some problems. i need to know any other resources and tutorial on the matter. the documentation and video tutorials are not helping. i have no knowledge of coding at all.

I'm trying to configure a scenario similar to this. i tried to implement it but unsuccessful.

www.joomlapolis.com/documentation/291-cb-auto-actions/tutorials/18237-cb-auto-actions-assigning-usergroup-based-on-cb-field-value

i have attached what i did. please guide me to solve this and please provide me other resources for my reference. Thanks

Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

3 years 9 months ago #319255 by krileon
Your condition is likely where it's failing. You need to compare cb_usertype to the values actually in that field. The tutorial you linked was for when field conditions weren't available in the dropdown (so you couldn't select cb_usertype) for example. Example as follows.

Field: cb_usertype
Operator: Equal To
Value: student

With the above it expects cb_usertype has a value of student. This should match the value in cb_usertype exactly. So if cb_usertype is a select field you'd have the below option for example.

Option 1
Value: student
Label: Student

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--