How to spilt the subscription year?

3 years 11 months ago - 3 years 11 months ago #318013 by rbuelund
Hi

I have a subscription plan that follows the calendar year - january to december. I would like to lower the subscription price to 50% if a user signs up after 1. of july. How is that possible to setup ?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

3 years 11 months ago #318024 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic How to spilt the subscription year?
Believe only way to do that is using a promotion. The below for example should get you started.

Basic
Promotion Calculation
Promotion Type: Applies to all purchases
The promotion is: A percentage of the item price
Discount Rate in PERCENT (%): 50
Basic Promotion Conditions
Maximum uses in total (0=unlimited): 0
Maximum uses per customer (0=unlimited): 1
To which plans this promotion applies: SELECT_YOUR_PLAN_HERE

Advanced
Promotion applies to
Applies to renewals: No
For Autorecurring payments subscriptions only: Second and following auto-recurring payments amounts: No

Now there is 2 ways to limit how this is applied. 1 option is to just set publish up and publish down dates as follows.

Start date of validity of this promotion: SELECT_JULY_1ST_HERE
End date of validity of this promotion: SELECT_DECEMBER_31ST_HERE

The other options is to use conditions to dynamically compare the order date against the first of the year that has been incremented. Example as follows.

Conditions
First condition: This condition:
Date A, Field A or Value A: Order Date of the order wanting to use this promotion
Date B, Field B or Value B: Constant Value or String (CB substitutions can be used)
Value B: [cb:date format="Y" /]-01-01
Condition 1 (> for Dates): For dates: Date A > Date B + 6 months (Date A must be later than 6 months after Date B)