Skip to Content Skip to Menu

[#2456] Error msg - Event date can not be set in the past!

  • AlexRag
  • AlexRag
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 614
  • Thanks: 36
  • Karma: 6
13 years 2 months ago - 13 years 1 month ago #157645 by AlexRag
Just upgraded to the latest GJ and my preliminary test found this occuring:

For some reason, even though I am inputting a date in the future (regardless of which) I get the message: Event date can not be set in the past!

Any thoughts on why this is happening?

Also - I noticed the minute selection for time has a "60" in it. Should it not just go from "0" to "55"?




Thanks,
Alex
Attachments:
Last edit: 13 years 1 month ago by krileon.
The topic has been locked.
  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 68605
  • Thanks: 9108
  • Karma: 1434
13 years 2 months ago #157673 by krileon
You need to ensure date and time are set correctly. For example today is the 17th, you can't select the 16th and expect it work; that's in the past. Past dates are not allowed. Please provide the entire date you're trying to select.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
The topic has been locked.
  • AlexRag
  • AlexRag
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 614
  • Thanks: 36
  • Karma: 6
13 years 2 months ago #157719 by AlexRag
But that's just it - I was inputting date in the future. At first I thought it was a time zone issue on the server end. But them I set an arbitrary date well into the future yielding the same error message.
The topic has been locked.
  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 68605
  • Thanks: 9108
  • Karma: 1434
13 years 2 months ago #157732 by krileon
As instructed with my previous reply: Please provide the entire date you're trying to select.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
The topic has been locked.
  • AlexRag
  • AlexRag
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 614
  • Thanks: 36
  • Karma: 6
13 years 2 months ago - 12 years 11 months ago #157757 by AlexRag
I tried several dates (eg. July 1,2012, including the one illustrated below. What do you think is causing this?

Attachments:
Last edit: 12 years 11 months ago by AlexRag.
The topic has been locked.
  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 68605
  • Thanks: 9108
  • Karma: 1434
13 years 2 months ago #157767 by krileon
Was able to confirm, have created a bug ticket for further investigation and will be fixed for next release.

forge.joomlapolis.com/issues/2430


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
The topic has been locked.
Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn