what version should I install

14 years 9 months ago #101067 by videoswr
what version should I install was created by videoswr
Hi,

I am new to CB, and I need to install it in a small community in portuguese language.

What version should I install 1.1, 1.2 or 1.2.1 ?
I could not also find a portuguese language pack to install, is it available for both versions? where?

thank you

Post edited by: videoswr, at: 2009/06/04 21:18

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 9 months ago #101070 by ckayfish
Replied by ckayfish on topic Re:what version should I install
Always latest version. They also had a recent annoucement that all 1.1 and 1.2 installations should be upgraded to 1.2.1

Tips for understanding and solving your issue - Props to Krileon for creating this.
My Opensource CB Plugins: Mutual Connections and MYCB Cookie available here

14 years 9 months ago #101076 by videoswr
Replied by videoswr on topic Re:what version should I install
That makes sense, but
-only 1.2 has "stable" on title.
-1.1 has "suite" title
...maybe theres a lot of guys like me confused.

Ok, I installed 1.2.1. and attempted to install a portuguese language plugin but only found a version for 1.2 RC4. I installed it anyway, on CB plugins, but cannot make it work.
When I try to disable CB plugin for english language I receive a message saiyn I must "uninstall it". When I attemp uninstall I receive error saying I must "disable".

Bottom line, how to translate 1.2.1 to portuguese?
thank you

Edit: Not easy but found it. Its on "directories" here www.joomlapolis.com/component/option,com_mtree/task,viewlink/link_id,342/Itemid,55/

Post edited by: videoswr, at: 2009/06/05 04:45

13 years 7 months ago #140795 by guidonietmann
Replied by guidonietmann on topic Re:what version should I install
I installed the translation to portuguese and everything gonna white on chrome. then made the correction of the (') character meaned on the first message, and everything worked.