how to register user using another component ?

14 years 11 months ago #101623 by wene
hello
im new to community builder
i dont know it and i dont have time to explore all the options
i just would like to know how to register a new user from my own component
actually im registering new users in joomla using :
[code:1]
$user = clone(JFactory::getUser());
$user->bind( $post, 'usertype' )
$user->save()
[/code:1]

is there something like this with cb ?
i tried to read the code but this is not simple

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 11 months ago #101644 by krileon
Here you go:
function registerUser() {
global $_CB_framework, $_CB_database, $ueConfig, $mainframe;

if ( defined( 'JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR' ) ) {
if ( ! file_exists( JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR . '/components/com_comprofiler/plugin.foundation.php' ) ) {
echo 'CB not installed!';
return;
}
include_once( JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR . '/components/com_comprofiler/plugin.foundation.php' );
} else {
if ( ! file_exists( $mainframe->getCfg( 'absolute_path' ) . '/administrator/components/com_comprofiler/plugin.foundation.php' ) ) {
echo 'CB not installed!';
return;
}
include_once( $mainframe->getCfg( 'absolute_path' ) . '/administrator/components/com_comprofiler/plugin.foundation.php' );
}

$row = new moscomprofilerUser( $_CB_database );
$row->usertype = $_CB_framework->getCfg( 'new_usertype' );
$row->gid = $_CB_framework->acl->get_group_id( $row->usertype, 'ARO' );
$row->confirmed = 1;
$row->approved = 1;
$row->block = 0;
$row->sendEmail = 0;
$row->registerDate = date( 'Y-m-d H:i:«»s', $_CB_framework->now() );
$row->name = NAME;
$row->firstname = FIRST NAME;
$row->lastname = LAST NAME;
$row->username = USERNAME;
$row->email = E-MAIL;
$row->password = cbHashPassword( PASSWORD );
$row->store();
}

Post edited by: krileon, at: 2009/06/11 21:49

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums