upgrading is causing accounts to become unconfirme

11 years 8 months ago #125046 by krileon
Can you not manually confirm ANY users? What does the Confirm field show when editing a user in User Management? :huh:


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 8 months ago #125050 by RCheesley
Hiya,

The problem I mentioned is happening as per the previous message, when I change it to "Yes" and hit save, it remains a red cross and if I edit again, it's showing as "No".

Ruth

Ruth Cheesley
Joomla Specialist
Virya Technologies Ltd.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 8 months ago #125088 by krileon
RCheesley wrote:

Hiya,

The problem I mentioned is happening as per the previous message, when I change it to "Yes" and hit save, it remains a red cross and if I edit again, it's showing as "No".

Ruth


This is happening for ALL users, correct? Not just CBSubs users? Please disable CB plugins 1 by 1 until resolved. As would seam some sort of conflict. Also am to assume your installation information provided on page 1 is still accurate?


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 8 months ago #125156 by RCheesley
Not entirely sure what you mean, all members must have a CBSubs subscription, so what do you mean when you differentiate between "all users" and "cbsubs users" - are they not one and the same?

Yes the install information is the same - in the end I had to manually set the user in question to confirmed as after around 20 "you need to click this link to confirm your email" emails, she got a little cranky. Clicking on the link is also not causing the user to be re-confirmed.

Ruth

Ruth Cheesley
Joomla Specialist
Virya Technologies Ltd.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 7 months ago #125212 by krileon
So confirmation is not working entirely on your site? What I was asking is if Confirmation was not working for ALL users (users with and without a subscription) or just CBSubs users (users with a subscription). Would seam like a conflict of some sort or if modifications have been made. After disabling plugins 1 by 1 (perform a test after each one) and issue persists please PM backend access (be sure to run tests on a user YOU have created). B)


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 7 months ago #125223 by RCheesley
I thought I had made it clear but obviously not!

NEW users are fine, (I assume this is what you mean by people who have no subscription, as I said before, members MUST have a subscription so there are no users without a subscription. Confirmation works ok for these.

IMPORTED users who are EXPIRED, and who renew through the site, are also fine.

IMPORTED users who are EXPIRED, but due to the fact that they paid externally and hence don't have a basket to "authorise", have to be manually approved to reactivate their membership.

To do this we have to tick the "reactivate" button in the back end on their subscriptions tab and then manually activate/confirm the user.

These are the ones who DO NOT work. As soon as you activate them, the confirmed option changes from YES to NO. It then won't let me change it to YES unless I manually change it in the back end.

I have already been through the whole disabling plugins ritual as previously mentioned in this thread - even did a full install - and still have the problem. Fairly sure it's not due to any modifications.

Ruth

Ruth Cheesley
Joomla Specialist
Virya Technologies Ltd.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Time to create page: 0.174 seconds

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn