upgrading is causing accounts to become unconfirme

11 years 9 months ago #122739 by krileon
@kingsja & RCheesley

I could not duplicate your results; is this happening frequently? Are the users already confirmed or unconfirmed? If possible please provide backend access so I may examine your installations in attempt to duplicate (RCheesley the access you provided long ago no longer works).


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 9 months ago #122748 by RCheesley
I don't tend to like leaving super admin accounts widely open - have just reactivated so you should be able to get in now :)

That's the weird thing, it doesn't happen every time, and fortunately it hasn't happened recently, but at one point I was having to manually change every user that I edited in the back end.

Ruth

Ruth Cheesley
Joomla Specialist
Virya Technologies Ltd.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 9 months ago #122750 by krileon
RCheesley wrote:

I don't tend to like leaving super admin accounts widely open - have just reactivated so you should be able to get in now :)

That's the weird thing, it doesn't happen every time, and fortunately it hasn't happened recently, but at one point I was having to manually change every user that I edited in the back end.

Ruth


You have confirmation disabled in CB configuration and all your plans are set to use Default CB, which also translates to no confirmation.

I've duplicated the setup and can not duplicate the issue you've experienced. You also above have confirmed the issue is no longer present and at "one point" it was.

Seams to be of non-issue and likely user error. Check that you do not set the user as unconfirmed by mistake when editing the user. When creating new users ensure you're doing so via User Management, set that they are confirmed and enabled as by default they maybe set as unconfirmed.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 9 months ago #122752 by RCheesley
Not sure where you got confirmation being disabled from - it is set to Yes where I'm sitting (Config>Require email confirmation says Yes and afaik always did).

Although my problem is not current, it's evident others have the same issue so perhaps they will respond with their data.

I did not unconfirm them, this I am sure of.

Ruth

Ruth Cheesley
Joomla Specialist
Virya Technologies Ltd.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 8 months ago #122997 by krileon
Have ran multiple tests and am unable to confirm this scenario; until further information can be obtained will consider a non-issue.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 8 months ago #125033 by RCheesley
I have this issue happening again.

1. User is expired having been manually imported with a renewal due date in the past
2. User is manually activated (without using CBSubs) as payment had been received in the interim between the database of members being received and the site going live - process used = find user, edit, tick box in subscriptions to reactivate.
3. Subscription reactivated, user set to Approved.
4. It is not possible to MANUALLY set the user to Confirmed - user gets

"Your registration process is not yet complete! Please check again your email for further instructions that have just been resent. If you don't find the email, check your spam-box. Make sure that your email account options are not set to immediately delete spam. If that was the case, just try logging in again to receive a new instructions email."

when they log in.

Why does it prevent me from setting the user to confirmed manually?

I have a user in this situation at the moment if someone wants to take a look (hopefully they won't be checking work emails in the evening!) on the site you were helping me with before.

Ruth

Ruth Cheesley
Joomla Specialist
Virya Technologies Ltd.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Time to create page: 0.207 seconds

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn