Warning Muppet Alert

13 years 4 months ago #147055 by ticmic
Warning Muppet Alert was created by ticmic
I am new to CB so please bare with me.

Can someone please advise me how I can achieve (if in fact I can) the following;

I require two groups Solicitors and Customers

When the Solicitors log in I want their Avatar to show in a module as "available" with their real name, if they are not on line I would like the Avatar to either dim or not been seen.

Thanks in advance

Nigel
An Aging Idiot

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 4 months ago #147059 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Warning Muppet Alert
Don't believe you can without some sort of custom development as it can't be done with substitutions sense there's no field to check against in an IF substitution (onlinestatus field won't report back though such a substitution).

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

13 years 4 months ago #147061 by ticmic