Where is the Default.php folder?

13 years 4 months ago #147790 by trobinr
Where is the Default.php folder? was created by trobinr
Hello

Ok, I am a newbie at not only CB 1.3 but also of joomla 1.5.

I have installed CB 1.3 and was going through the guide, and it says here that "these (Email) messages are not hard-coded, You can open the default.php file located in the default plugin language folder"

Where do I find this file, Is it inside joomla or do I have to get to it by way of FTP?

Sorry for asking such a new question, but I've been working in joomla for just a few months and CB 1.3 for a week or so.

Any help would be greatly appreciated..

Thanks
TED :blink:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 4 months ago #147793 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:Where is the Default.php folder?
Best way to modify language strings is not to change the default files.

You should download the english language plugin for CB 1.3 from here:

forge.joomlapolis.com/projects/lan-cb-en/files

unzip it locally.

Then modify any string you want from the individual php files.

Example:

english.php file has strings like:

[code:1]DEFINE('_UE_HITS','Hits');
[/code:1]

you can change this to:

[code:1]DEFINE('_UE_HITS','Views');

cbteamplugins_language.php file has strings like:

[code:1]'Profile Book' => 'Profile Book',

you can change this to:

[code:1]'Profile Book' => 'Guest Book',

(notice only the second part is changed above - if you change the first part the the default language files will kick in - you should not change the first parts here!)

there is also the admin_language.php file that contains strings used in the CB backend. For example:

[code:1]'Provides an User Tab that shows all articles written by the user.' => 'Provides an User Tab that shows all articles written by the user.',

can be changed to: