Wierd - Registration form not showing

16 years 8 months ago #42989 by mtif
I have a most wierd issue after upgarding to 1.1.

I have everything else working as I would expect but If I click on 'register' I do not get the form I would expect.

On investigation I find that the the form generated is malformed. There is a whole section missing that seems to describe the input fields etc (please see below) ... I can't beleiev I am the first to find this if its a bug - so what have I done wrong ?

Ideas please


What I expect to see (based on 1.0.2) was
[code:1]<form action="www.mydomain.com/RTRM/index.php?option=com_comprofiler" method="post" id="adminForm" name="adminForm" onsubmit="return submitbutton(this)">
<table cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="98%" class="contentpane" id="registrationTable">
<tr>
<td colspan="2" width="100%"><div class="componentheading">Registration</div></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="titleCell">Name:</td>
<td class="fieldCell"><input class="inputbox" type="text" size="40" name="name" mosReq="1" mosLabel="Name" value="" /><span class='cbFieldIcons'> <img src='www.mydomain.com/RTRM/components/com_comprofiler/plugin/templates/default/required.gif' width='16' height='16' alt='*' title='This Field is required' /> -
</tr>

<tr>
<td class="titleCell">Username:</td>
<td class="fieldCell"><input type="text" name="username" autocomplete="off" mosReq="0" mosLabel="Username:" size="40" value="" class="inputbox" /><span class='cbFieldIcons'> <img src="www.mydomain.com/RTRM/components/com_comprofiler/plugin/templates/default/tooltip.png" style="border:0" width="16" height="16" alt="i" title="" onmouseover="return overlib('Please enter your actual name to use as your User Name. Use the format .<br />Firstname Surname<br /> You should use two names with a single space between them, eg: <br />John Smith', CAPTION, 'Username:');" onmouseout="return nd();" /> * +
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="titleCell">E-mail:</td>
<td class="fieldCell"><input type="text" name="email" mosReq="1" mosLabel="E-mail:" size="40" value="" class="inputbox" /><span class='cbFieldIcons'> <img src="www.smart-competitor.com/RTRM/components/com_comprofiler/plugin/templates/default/tooltip.png" style="border:0" width="16" height="16" alt="i" title="" onmouseover="return overlib('Please enter your mail BUSINESS e-mail address.', CAPTION, 'E-mail:');" onmouseout="return nd();" /> * -
</tr>


<tr>
<td class="titleCell">Password:</td>
<td class="fieldCell"><input class="inputbox" type="password" name="password" autocomplete="off" mosReq="0" mosLabel="Password:" size="40" value="" /><span class='cbFieldIcons'> <img src="www.mydomain.com/RTRM/components/com_comprofiler/plugin/templates/default/tooltip.png" style="border:0" width="16" height="16" alt="i" title="" onmouseover="return overlib('Please enter your , CAPTION, 'Password:');" onmouseout="return nd();" /> * -
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="titleCell">Verify Password:</td>
<td class="fieldCell"><input class="inputbox" type="password" name="verifyPass" autocomplete="off" mosReq="0" mosLabel="Verify Password:" size="40" value="" /><span class='cbFieldIcons'> <img src='www.mydomain.com/RTRM/components/com_comprofiler/plugin/templates/default/required.gif' width='16' height='16' alt='*' title='This Field is required' /> -
</tr>

<tr>
<td colspan="2" width="100%" class="contentpaneopen">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2">
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="gid" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="emailpass" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="option" value="com_comprofiler" />
<input type="hidden" name="task" value="saveregisters" />
<input type="hidden" name="cbjbdb2abc5417f3f30b4a7faa1b05492e3be60c9ed3200a8ba7334810614d48eb6" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="cbrvsaf148474d9cb2dbba4d5127e8072c650" value="1" />
<input type="submit" value="Send Registration" class="button" />
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</form>[/code:1]

But in 1.1 what I am actually generating is ....[code:1]<form action="www.mydomain.com/RTRM/index.php?option=com_comprofiler" method="post" id="adminForm" name="adminForm" onsubmit="return submitbutton(this)">
<table cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="98%" class="contentpane" id="registrationTable">
<tr>
<td colspan="2" width="100%"><div class="componentheading">Registration</div></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2" width="100%" class="contentpaneopen">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2">
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="gid" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="emailpass" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="option" value="com_comprofiler" />
<input type="hidden" name="task" value="saveregisters" />
<input type="hidden" name="cbsecurityg1" value="cbm_4d2254d9_059694b3_47b3da67af9c984d219dfcafd0bd44a5" />
<input type="hidden" name="cbrasitway" value="cbrv1_4f2acdbfd1fd69435012876be27af2ef_FG3uUnvfDWh7Feub" />
<input type="submit" value="Send Registration" class="button" />
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</form>[/code:1]

Please Log in to join the conversation.

16 years 8 months ago #43027 by mtif
Replied by mtif on topic Re:Wierd - Registration form not showing
I thought I have been able to isolate where the script is failing, but I hadn't.

what I did discover was that if I set any of my user set CB fields to appear at registration then they (alone) will appear.

But the basic feilds of name, password, email address will not and I cannot see anywhere in CB where I could turn them on if they had been turned off.

Post edited by: mtif, at: 2007/08/15 17:14

Please Log in to join the conversation.

16 years 8 months ago #43038 by terracaching
Replied by terracaching on topic Re:Wierd - Registration form not showing
I have the same problem. Is there a solution?

After update the registration options do not apear.
I found on the forum the following:

CBCore was reset to Registered Users.

Updated to Public and all is good!


I can't find anything about CB that is set to Registered Users.

Post edited by: terracaching, at: 2007/08/15 18:57

For all newbies like me the CBCore is a Plugin

Post edited by: terracaching, at: 2007/08/15 19:16

Please Log in to join the conversation.

16 years 8 months ago #43096 by mtif
Thanks terracaching that was just the clue I needed.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 10 months ago #63669 by rifleman223
Replied by rifleman223 on topic Re:Wierd - Registration form not showing
terracaching wrote:

I have the same problem. Is there a solution?

After update the registration options do not apear.
I found on the forum the following:

CBCore was reset to Registered Users.

Updated to Public and all is good!


I can't find anything about CB that is set to Registered Users.

Post edited by: terracaching, at: 2007/08/15 18:57

For all newbies like me the CBCore is a Plugin

Post edited by: terracaching, at: 2007/08/15 19:16


Yes but where can I download it from? I am looking for it in the downloads section.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 10 months ago #65295 by uroilicious
Replied by uroilicious on topic Re:Wierd - Registration form not showing
I have the same problem, and I set my cbcore to public and I still don't get any changes. The e-mail registration fields are still missing.

Am I missing something?!?
Some help would be greatly appreciated.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Time to create page: 0.435 seconds

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn