How to translate?

15 years 4 months ago #82803 by itsog
How to translate? was created by itsog
Hello,

I am willing to translate the new RC4 version into bulgarian. Please provide me with some quidelines and I will be more than happy to do the translation and to share it with all users.

regards,

itso

Post edited by: itsog, at: 2008/12/18 22:38
Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 3 months ago #82847 by Kokken
Replied by Kokken on topic Re:How to translate?
Yes - please give us some guidelines.

I would like to help translate CB to Danish.

I have asked about guidelines for that on the forum earlier.

I'm sure alot of people would help translate it, if there was a topic with some guidelines of "how to do" somewhere.

15 years 3 months ago #83303 by benech
Replied by benech on topic Re:How to translate?
Hi
I am a newbie but if I give a look to the french translation I think you only have to copy the 'default_language' directory (found at components/com_comprofiler/plugin/language/) to 'danish' or 'bulgarian' new directory, rename the files default_language.php and default_language.xml, before to modify the texts in the files, mainly in .php file.

You can easily translate 90 % but there is an issue with special characters. You have to replace them by a numeric unicode call ( é -> & #233; ), but in some cases it doesn't work, I have a post on this forum waiting for an answer.

Exemple :
DEFINE('_UE_ISONLINE','Connect& #233;' );
display Connect& #233;

DEFINE('_UE_ISONLINE','Connecté');
display Connect�

Post edited by: benech, at: 2008/12/24 15:38

Post edited by: benech, at: 2008/12/24 15:45

15 years 3 months ago #83346 by Hruendel
Replied by Hruendel on topic Re:How to translate?