Hi - Would Like Clarification, Please?

13 years 9 months ago #136108 by Hepcmo
Please forgive me if this sounds totally stupid. I'm a real novice at this, though I've been playing with CB for a while now (Guess my real job keeps me from placing focused attention on this ). Anyway, I'm confused on what Groupjive actually offers.

I set up everything according to the installation package (groups, categories, etc), but when I go to the groups, all I'm able to do is put up bulletin messages. There's no connection link to Kuenena, and the groups are just designations to another area. So my questions is this:

Is groupjive supposed to be used solely as a gathering of like-minded people to send bulletins to? Are people just creating group bulletins/emails communities, or is there supposed to be more that I'm missing? Are the creators of the groups able to allow exchange with the members of their groups?

I guess when I saw communities, I thought that each person creating communities would have their own 'mini-forum' of sorts. I've been trying to find more info, but there doesn't seem to be a tutorial.

Finally, is there a site somewhere I can see groupjive in action, with maybe some info on how it was done?

Thanks for listening to someone who really isn't a computer person, but just winging it!
Hepcmo

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 9 months ago #136176 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Hi - Would Like Clarification, Please?
Kunena is integrated into GJ 2.0, but you need to configure the this within GJ configuration. You'll need to specify a forum where the groups boards will be stored at. You'll also need the CB GJ plugin published and public for the forums to properly grant access.