I can translate Cb 1.2 to spanish

15 years 2 months ago #86972 by cossimo
I can translate Cb 1.2 to spanish was created by cossimo
I translated most of cb 1.1 files to Spanish some months ago and, as version 1.2 is now free, I could translate it to Spanish because I had a lot of problems in my website with cb because my language has written accents.

Now I'd like to upgrade to 1.2 and think that my translation could be useful to Spanish users.

It is a hard job and I probably need some help about files to be translated. Are some translated old files still useful?

I'm a teacher and have built this non profit web site to help Spanish teachers with ressources, exercices, activities dealing with Spanish language in public schools.

Sorry, but I realised there is already a translation.

Greetings
:cheer:

Post edited by: cossimo, at: 2009/01/28 16:21

Post edited by: cossimo, at: 2009/02/06 11:08

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 2 months ago #86978 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:I can translate Cb 1.2 to spanish
Compare each language file side by side and you should see the new language strings. You shouldn't have to redo the entire language file as many many strings are left untouched.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--